GSA Officer Election and Referendum Results

The GSA Election Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2020-2021 GSA Officer Elections and Referendum vote:


J Coley: 468
(110 abstentions)

Vice President:

Connor Walters: 472
(106 abstentions)


Joshua Joseph: 475
(103 abstentions)

These elected candidates will officially take office immediately.


That the student activity fee be MANDATORY for all graduate students: 329

That the student activity fee be VOLUNTARY for all graduate students: 249

Thank you to all of the graduate students who participated in these votes!


GSA Election Committee

Tania Islam (EC Chair)
Xingyu Chen (EC)
Sadat Khan  (EC)
Olabowale Olola (EC)
Amber Rivera (EC)