PLEASE NOTE:  Due to the University’s policies related to student organization travel, GSA is only able to approve funding for domestic conferences, including U.S. territories.  International travel is still not permitted due to the ongoing COVID-19 health crisis.  Please see the University’s COVID-19 FAQ page for Clubs and Organizations, specifically the information related to Travel/Transportation, for more details and regulations.

 

There is a limited availability of funds to assist graduate students in presenting research work at and attending academic conferences. PhD students, remaining at the university longer than Masters students, will receive up to $550 towards conferences and Masters students will receive up to $350. Students who are attending a conference, but not presenting, are eligible for $200. This amount will come out of the total $350/$550 each student is eligible for throughout their graduate career.

The GSA Conference Funding Application is moving online!  Please check back soon for the new application system.

Deadlines

August Conferences: Thursday, July 15, 2021

September Conferences: Sunday, August 15, 2021

October Conferences: Wednesday, September 15, 2021

November Conferences: Friday, October 15, 2021

December Conferences: Monday, November 15, 2021

January Conferences: Wenesday, December 15, 2021

February Conferences: Saturday, January 15, 2022

March Conferences: Tuesday, February 15, 2022

April Conferences: Tuesday, March 15, 2022

May Conferences: Friday, April 15, 2022

June Conferences: Sunday, May 15, 2022

July Conferences: Wednesday, June 15, 2022

August Conferences: Friday, July 15, 2022

List of all Fall 2021 GSA Deadlines

List of all Spring/Summer 2022 GSA Deadlines