DC-TMD Translations

Translations are performed according to accepted standards, which includes a professional medical translator who reviews each back-translation for accuracy and an external cultural equivalency committee. Download links are provided for completed translations; otherwise, status of the translation and last date of updating are shown.  Please contact the team leader(s) if interested in knowing more about a DC/TMD translation.

Language Translation Team Leader(s) Contact email Translation Status
(date updated)
Translation (pdf) Package (zip)
Arabic Mohammad Al-Harithy m_alharithy@hotmail.com Administrative review (Apr2019)    
Chinese
(short form)
Kai-Yuan Fu
Adrian Yap
kqkyfu@bjmu.edu.cn Completed (Jul2016); revised instrument footers (Nov2017) Open Download
Croatian Visnja Katic
Stjepan Špalj
visnja.katic@gmail.com Forward translation (Jul2018)    
Daija
(Arabic dialect, Morocco)
Meriem El m Daghri;
Andoh Abderrahman
michamedar@gmail.com External Review  (Oct2016)    
Danish Karina Bendixen karina.bendixen@odontologi.au.dk External Review  (May2016)    
Dutch Wendy Knibbe
Frank Lobbezoo
w.knibbe@acta.nl Completed (June2016); revised instrument footers  (Oct2017) Open Download
Estonian Ülle Voog-Oras ylle.Voog@kliinikum.ee Forward Translation (Jun2016)    
Farsi Zibandeh Balke zbalke@yahoo.de Completed (Oct 2018) Open Download
Filipino Jonathan Fandialan jffandialan@up.edu.ph Forward translation (Apr2021)    
Finnish Tuija Suvinen
Kirsi Sipilä
tuijasuvi@hotmail.com Completed (Dec2016); revised instrument footers (Dec2017) Open Download
French Jean-Paul Goulet Jean-Paul.Goulet@fmd.ulaval.ca Completed (Sep2018)  Open  Download
German Anne Asendorf Lydia Eberhard Anne.Asendorf@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Lydia1.Eberhard@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Completed (Dec2018)  Open  Download
Greek Michail Koutris
Petros Koidis
mkoutris@gmail.com Back translation (Aug2016)    
Hebrew Shoshana Reiter
Ephraim Winocur
shoshana.reiter@gmail.com Completed (Jan2018)  Open  Download
Hindi Mohit Kothari mohkot@rm.dk Cultural Review  (Apr2021)    
Hungarian István Somoskövi somoskovi.istvan@pte.hu Completed (Sep2017)  Open Download
Indonesian Carolina Marpung
Enrita Dian
mayaasido@gmail.com External Review completed (Feb2018)    
Italian Ambra Michelotti
Marzia Segù
michelot@unina.it Completed (Mar2017); revised instrument footers  (Oct2017); revision see FAQ (Jul2018) Open  Download
Japanese Hirofumi Yatani yatani@dent.osaka-u.ac.jp Completed (revised Jul2016); complete package forthcoming Open  
Korean Jin-Woo Chung
Ji Woon Park
jwchung@snu.ac.kr External Review  (Aug2016)    
Lithuanian Laurynas Jokubauskas laurynas.jokub@gmail.com

Completed (March2021)

Open Download
Malaysian Kathreena Kadir drkathreena@gmail.com Completed (May2019) Open Download
Nepali Sushil Koirala drsushilkoirala@gmail.com In progress (April 2021)    
Norwegian Asbjorn Jokstad asbjorn.jokstad@uit.no Completed (Apr2019)  Open  Download
Polish Magdalena Osiewicz osiewicz.magdalena@gmail.com Final preparation (Apr2021)    
Portuguese (Brasil) Francisco Pereira
Daniela Gonçalves
francisco@oclusaoedtm.com.br
daniela.g.goncalves@unesp.br
Completed  (Aug2019); Corrections (Jul2020) Open Download
Portuguese (Port) Carlos Faria carlosfaria@med.up.pt Completed (Sep2018) Open  Download
Romanian Dani Talmaceanu dani.talmaceanu@gmail.com Beginning (Mar2014)    
Slovenian Ksenija Rener-Sitar ksenija.rener@mf.uni-lj.si Back Translation (Jun2016)    
Spanish Yoly Gonzalez
Eduardo Castrillon
Juan Ferrnando Oyarzo
ymg@buffalo.edu
eduardo.castrillon@odontologi.au.dk
jfdo.oyarzo@gmail.com
Completed (Nov2018)  Open  Download
Swedish Thomas List thomas.list@mah.se Completed (Jun2016) Open Download
Thai Phanomportm Vanichanon;
Daraporn Saelee
vphanomp@chula.ac.th Administrative review (Apr2019)    
Turkish Serkan Polat drserkanpolat@gmail.com Completed (Jul2016); revised instrument footers (Oct2017) Open Download
Vietnamese Nguyen Anh Tuan tuannguyenrhm@gmail.com Back Translation (Jun2016)