Investigator Awards

The INfORM Investigator Awards by Quintessence Publishing and Journal of Oral & Facial Pain and Headache were developed and approved in 2017. The Awards will be given to investigators for an outstanding clinical or translational research abstract and project pertaining to Orofacial Pain and Related Conditions submitted to the IADR General Annual Session & Exhibition. Please see current guidelines for more information as well as the announcement regarding the next cycle of applying for the Awards.

Meeting/Date Pre-doctoral Award Post-doctoral Award

July 2018

Sonia Sharma, BDS, MS, PhD
University at Buffalo, US
Associations of jaw injury and types of jaw injury with temporomandibular disorders
Jie Lei, DDS, MS, MD
Peking University School & Hospital of Stomatology, China
Biomechanical condylar regeneration in early-stage degenerative TMJ diseases

June 2019

None Yuri Martins Costa, DDS, PhD
Bauru School of Dentistry and Bauru Orofacial Pain Group, University of Sao Paulo, Brasil
Topical anesthesia elucidates somatosensory alterations mechanisms in chronic TMD pain
Washington DC

March 2020

Pending Pending